Skip to content

Equality March 2009

October 12, 2009

I had the privilege of participating in the March for Equality yesterday in Washington DC. It was incredibly moving, and I found many of the speeches inspiring. One young woman, whose name I can’t remember or find online, reminded us that it was easy to stand up for equality surrounded by sympathetic supporters, but when we returned to our own communities, we must continue the fight in the face of adversity.

I would love to hear any readers’ personal stories from the March. See below for some photos I took.

Comments are closed.

  • Previous Series at GAB

  • TWITTER: What’s going on @GABblog

  • Top Posts

  • Recommended Reading

  • We participated in Blog for International Women’s Day 2010.

  • NetworkedBlogs

