Skip to content

Stevie Still Kicks Ass

February 3, 2010

I love Stevie Nicks.  This Feministing post last night cheered me up after the blood bath that “Rhiannon” got at the Grammys Sunday and I was inspired to spread the Stevie love.  Here are some reasons why Stevie is awesome:

2.) Her name is Stevie, and her father’s name was Jess

3.) She’s an accused witch like Abigail Williams from The Crucible

Being accused of witch craft is not always awesome, but in Stevie’s case it is.  People mistake her for a witch because she sings about witches and wears “witchy clothing.”  Stevie says: “I have no idea what precipitated those rumors…I am not a witch. Get a life!”

4.) The lady has got longevity

Stevie joined Buckingham Nicks, the half-precursor to Fleetwood Mac in 1975 and has been churning out gems ever since.  She’s also been through a LOT.

5.) She doesn’t want Lindsay Lohan to play her movie version

In 2007 the word was that Lindsay Lohan was buying Stevie Nicks old house and getting ready to play a young Stevie in a movie on her life.  Of the rumor Stevie said, “Over my dead body. She needs to stop doing drugs and get a grip.  Nobody can do a movie about my life without me being involved. Because nobody knows what really happened in my life until I tell them.”

Ah, Stevie, always with the attitude and the independence. Love it.

Comments are closed.

  • Previous Series at GAB

  • TWITTER: What’s going on @GABblog

  • Top Posts

  • Recommended Reading

  • We participated in Blog for International Women’s Day 2010.

  • NetworkedBlogs

